Frequently Asked Question

How do I remove or forget a WiFi network?
Last Updated about a month ago

It may help to remove or forget a wifi network if you:

  • are having trouble connecting to wifi after changing your password
  • can’t connect to wifi and your device isn’t asking for a username and password.

Your device may think it has the correct password saved when it doesn’t.

Here's what you need to do:

Apple Devices

See Official help documents here - https://support.apple.com/en-us/102480

Windows 11

  1. Select the Start menu in your taskbar.
  2. Open 'Settings', then select 'Network & internet' on the left menu.
  3. Select 'WiFi', then select 'Manage known networks'.
  4. Click 'Forget' next to the wifi network you want to remove.

Windows 10

  1. Select Start menu in your taskbar at the bottom left of your screen.
  2. Go to 'Settings' and then 'Network & Internet'.
  3. Select 'WiFi' on the left menu, then select 'Manage known networks'.
  4. Select the network you want to remove, then click 'Forget'.
  5. Now, try reconnecting to wifi by re-entering your username and password.

Android

  1. Open 'Settings', then select 'Wi-Fi'.
  2. Tap and hold the network you want to remove, then select 'Forget network'.
  3. Now, try reconnecting to wifi by re-entering your username and password

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!